Start Marking Your Calendar!!


Jim led our Christian Education this past Sunday - discussing several questions including:

- Is separation of State and Church really in the Constitution?

- Where/what is the Kingdom of God?

- How does God seek to communicate with us?

Earl led our Morning Prayer Services.


Thank you both for all you do for St. Peter's!


________________________________________

Rose Marie, Earl, and Rosalind went to the Open House at The Blake Assisted Living Facility in Kingsport. Over 1000 people attended the Open House! In addition to facility tours, they served champagne, appetizers, pasta bar, Banana's Foster bar, and general dessert bar. The Blake is located very close to St. Peters. On Friday, Nov 1, we will start leading a six week Bible Study at The Blake using Margaret Fineberg's 'Taste and See' series. All are welcome to join us as we reach out to the residents! We are working with Cindy Lemons, The Blake's activities coordinator.


________________________________________


The St. Peter's Womens Bible Study continued our study in "Scouting the Divine" on Thursday. We started "On the Farm; Recognizing That Everything Has It's Season". We had such a wonderful conversation we didn't finish the lesson --- so we will continue it this Thursday! Thank you Claudia for hosting us this weekend! We will meet at Lynn's house this Thursday, Oct 31 @ 10 am. Thank you Lynn for hosting us this week!


__________________________________________




We have a full schedule for the rest of the year including an early Thanksgiving Dinner at Mike and Claudia's, packing shoe boxes for Samaritan's Purse, Lunch followed by a Symphony of the Mountains Show, Lesson & Carols Service, plus several Holy Communion Services including on Christmas Eve! Please check out the details below!

_____________________________

On the calendar at St. Peters:


OCTOBER

Thursday, Oct 31 @ 10 am - Women's Bible Study at Lynn's House.


NOVEMBER

Friday, Nov 1 @ 10:30 Bible Study at The Blake


Sunday, Nov 3 @ 10 am Christian Education

@ 11 am Holy Communion with Father Scott Koszalinski


Thursday, Nov 7 @ 10am Women's Bible Study


Friday, Nov 8 @ 10:30 Bible Study at The Blake


Sunday, Nov 10 @ 10 am Christian Education

@ 11 am Morning Prayer

@ 12 pm Mission Committee Meeting


Tuesday, Nov 12 @ 6 pm - Men's Group Meeting


Wednesday, Nov 13 - Early Thanksgiving at Mike and Claudia's


Thursday, Nov 14 @ 10 am Women's Bible Study


Friday, Nov 15 @ 10:30 Bible Study at The Blake


Sunday, Nov 17 @ 10 am Packing Shoe boxes for Samaritan's Purse

@ 11 am Holy Communion with Father Dennis Washburn

@ 12 pm Luncheon


Thursday, Nov 21 @ 10 am Women's Bible Study


Friday, Nov 22 @ 10:30 Bible Study at The Blake


Sunday, Nov 24 @ 10 am Christian Education

@ 11 am Holy Communion with Father Dennis Washburn

DECEMBER

Sunday, Dec 1 @ 10 am Christian Education

@ 11 am Holy Communion with Father Scott Koszalinski


Friday, Dec 6 @ 10:30 Bible Study at The Blake


Saturday, Dec 7 @ 1 pm lunch at The Chop House in Kingsport

@ 3 pm Symphony of the Mountians show

"By the Fireside"

Toy F. Reid Employee Center, Eastman, Kingsport

http://symphonyofthemountains.org/event/by-the-fireside-2/


Sunday, Dec 8 @ 10 am Christian Education

@ 11 am Morning Prayer

@ 12 pm Annual Congregational Meeting


Tuesday, Dec 10 @ 6 pm Men's Group Meeting


Friday, Dec 13 @ 10:30 Bible Study at The Blake


Sunday, Dec 15 @ 11 am Holy Communion with Father Dennis

Washburn (abbreviated service due to later service)

@ 1 pm Pot Luck Luncheon

@ 3 pm Lesson and Carols Service with Father

Washburn & the Maestoso Musica String Quartet


Sunday, Dec 22 @ 10 am Christian Education

@ 11 am Morning Prayer


Tuesday, Dec 24 @ 2 pm Holy Communion with Father

Dennis Washburn


Sunday, Dec 29 @ 10 am Christian Education

@ 11 am Morning Prayer

_________________________________________________

FYI - Just a reminder

Many of us do our holiday shopping at Amazon. Please remember to go to:

smile.amazon.com

and select Saint Peter the Apostle Anglican Catholic Church as your charity to generate donations for Saint Peter's. There is no additional cost to you but we receive a small percentage of each purchase when we are selected!

Thank you!

  • White Facebook Icon

St. Peter the Apostle Anglican Church

           A Traditional Anglican Church